You can cancel your free trial anytime from your account. Be sure to respond to each prompt that is presented to insure the cancellation goes through. You will see a cancellation confirmation on your screen when it is completed. Once the free trial is cancelled, the trial period comes to an end.
All free trial accounts are converted to a paid subscription plan, therefore, if you do not want to continue the service, please cancel during the trial period to avoid unwanted billing.